Spreading Inspiration

The other day, a wonderful thing happened to me in the blogosphere. After having a long and somewhat tiring day, I get home and log into my WordPress account to discover the most welcome message from Dana ofย  “A Serene Scribe.” I was given The Versatile Blogger Award. Yay! This made my day and put a much needed smile on my face. Thank you. ๐Ÿ™‚ I’m thrilled, tickled pink and ever so appreciative.

At Cafe Pick me up in Alphabet City, L.E.S E9th and Avenue A (Check it out)

Blogging, though may appear simple, is not. It takes a lot of time and dedication. It takes lots of research, editing and revisions. One blog post can take hours to write and that depends if you have everything, the photos, notes and material in order. It’s a constant process, and I’m always with a camera and miniature notebook on hand. Yeah, blog writing definitely requires passion, and please let me add that I enjoy every moment of it. The passion behind what I do are all that’s necessary to keep me going.

I realize that my efforts haven’t gone unnoticed and it means the world to me. I’m thrilled to have The Versatile Blogger award! Feelings of inspiration are at an all time high. Thank you again for your support! Xoxoxo.

Writing, food and people are my greatest passions. It’s what makes me happiest and no, this isn’t only a hobby, it’s my life. I love to make people happy. Plus, writing is the best form of therapy for me, so it’s a win/win! In my mind, cooking makes me feel as though I’m slowly improving the world with each delicious bite. To have people around me with whom I can share this joy is what makes life worth living.

7 things you don’t know about me….

  1. Sometimes, when I’m alone or when no one is looking, I eat tuna straight out of the can with fresh lemon juice and hot sauce (one of my only canned indulgences!!)
  2. I like to take refreshing walks in the summer rain without an umbrella.
  3. I make the sign of the cross before meals (my form of grace).
  4. I race to change the channel for those darn ASPCA “Arms of the angel” commercials, they depress me! ๐Ÿ˜ฅ
  5. I read magazines from back to front (why the heck not?)
  6. I love tattoos… on other people, not on me. ๐Ÿ˜‰
  7. I always make a wish upon the first star I see in the night sky. (I’ve done this for as long as I can remember.)

These are just a few of my fellow blogger folk whom never fail to inspire, keep up the great work!

The Little Kitchen

I met Julie Deily at the Techmunch food bloggers conference in Boston last summer, and I’ve been an avid reader of her blog ever since.ย  Her site is chocked full of tasty recipes and lots of information about the wonderful world of food. I want to present Julie with The Versatile Blogger award. Thank you for your inspiration. Keep up the great work!

The Scrumptious Pumpkin

I enjoy this blog. Her photos of food are mouth- watering. She has a great selection of tasty recipe ideas for anybody in a food rut. I want to present The Scrumptious Pumpkin with The Versatile Blogger award. Well deserved! Thank you for your inspiration. ๐Ÿ˜€

CrazyTasty Kosher

This is a blog where non- kosher recipes are converted into a more kosher version. Very well written and inspired. I enjoy the writing style and I want to present CrazyTasty Kosher with The Versatile Blogger award. Thank you for inspiring me. ๐Ÿ˜€

The Balanced Soul

This blog is very spiritually uplifting and truly inspirational. She covers topics ranging from yoga, meditation, chakras to spiritual food/meals. I follow this blog and I highly recommend it to anybody on the path to enlightenment. I can relate to her material and I want to present her with The Versatile Blogger award. Thank you! ๐Ÿ™‚

Love & a six-foot Leash

This blog tugged on my heart strings in the best way! I love Pit bull terriers and they’re treated unfairly because of this misconception people have about them. Pits are one of the sweetest, kindest breeds of dog, and they are great with kids, too! It raises an awareness on this issue and provides foster care for these adorable beings until they’re placed in a loving home. ๐Ÿ˜ฅ Thank you for doing what you do! I genuinely support anyone in favor of such a noble cause. I want to present you with The Versatile Blogger award. Thank you so much for your inspiration! ๐Ÿ˜€

Mouth of the Border/ Midnight Brunch

Emily Cavalier, a lovely lady I came to know some years ago, has been an inspiration to me since day one. I’ve been reading her blog for over three years and I enjoy her musings on exotic cocktails and tasty recipes. She is also the master mind behind the concept of Midnight Brunch which I plan to attend really soon. I want to present her with The Versatile Blogger award. Emily, thank you for inspiring me and keep up the great work!

Leave a comment

June 14, 2012 · 10:29 am

Leave a Reply

